Ch.21 : Map and Description of Pompei  
Visit the city

Director of excavations of 1860-1875, Giuseppe Fiorelli devised to divide Pompeii "arrondissements" or "regions" (in Latin Regio), each borough is divided into blocks (insula) bounded by four streets perpendicularities them according decumanum schema and Roman megrim;  each house (bards) of the island receives a number. He therefore divided the city of Pompei in 9 regios. This allowed a simple cataloging of goods found during the excavations and therefore an easier understanding.

This interactive map is a shortcut for quick and immediate access to different descriptive chapters.  Click on the different elements of the plan to access or use the dropdown in page head or alor use the guide I offer down here ....


Description : Regio 1...


Descriptif des Images.....


In the plans, in Beige the treated subject highlighted by its shadow. In simple Gray, the environment of the subject, and in Dark Green the neighborhood not yet searched. The plans presented are a color re-adaptation of existing real plans.



Description : Regio 1....

Ch.23 : Plan et Description de Pompei  
Visite  de la cité

Directeur des fouilles de 1860 à 1875, Giuseppe Fiorelli a imaginé de diviser Pompéi en  "arrondissements" ou "régions" (en latin Regio), chaque arrondissement se divisant en îlots ( insula ) délimités par quatre rues perpendicularités entre eux selon le schéma  decumanum et cardines romain;  chaque maison ( aèdes ) de l’îlot recevant un numéro. Il avait donc divisé la cité de Pompei en 9 regios. Cela permettait une plus simple catalogation des biens retrouvés pendant les fouilles et donc une plus facile compréhension.

|    Image Interactive au passage de la souris   |

Ce plan interactif est un raccourci permettant un accès rapide  et immédiat aux différents chapitres descriptifs. Cliquer sur les différents éléments du plan pour y accéder, ou utiliser la liste deroulante en tete de page , ou alor utilisez le Guide que je vous propose ici en bas....

Descriptif des Images.....

shfgjfgfg,f


Dans les plans, en Beige le sujet traité mis en évidence par son ombre. En Gris simple,  l'environnement du sujet, et en Vert foncé le voisinage pas encor fouillé.  Les Plans présentés sont une réadaptation couleur des plans réels existants.



Description : Regio 1....